In the same dream

Please don’t expect me 

To be the sensible one in this game 

I’m too weak to be sensible

I will try to be 

But I will probably end up the villian

The kind you hear

In stories about a friend of a friend of a friend 

The one who worships herself too much

To see that what she’s doing is wrong 

She can only hurt you 

And be hurt by losing you

So how about

I close my eyes 

And you don’t wake me up 

At least we will still be 

in the same dream

A Penny For Your Thoughts

