Remembering the time I…

was worked up into this worried wreck (either on a Sunday morning which I was serving or an exam) and I prayed and God took it all away and His peace which surpasses all understanding just came and covered me.

woke up feeling unprepared for an exam and had two verses come to me almost immediately one after the other:

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

John 14:27 (NIV)

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

John 16:33 (NIV)

wandered out twice in deep, dark evenings with only my other girl friend for company in the UK through deserted parks and parts of the city where anything could have happened and maybe almost did but was kept safe.

was constantly surrounded by good friends and company wherever I went in whatever season.

failed to enrol in three out of four of my modules for the next semester and wormed my way into a couple of others as the numbers went up and down so that I could take a decent amount of credits and hopefully graduate on time.

was given words of wisdom from different people on different occasions that just shed the light I needed.

Cheap way of trying to reflect and remember what happened lately and to update all dat backlog.

Non-exhaustible list. Will update if/when I remember more stuff.

A Penny For Your Thoughts

