clink

completely uninspired to life at the moment zzz. and by that, I mean that this 3.5k essay due in 2 weeks is not happening ungh doom doom. just wanna sit around and talk to people about life without living mine. donch know where this is going.

last night I dreamt that Julie Andrews was my mum and Carol Burnett was my long-lost aunt and we had like a lunch together or something and had fun and laughed and I was so happy I had Carol for an aunt. And I told her I thought Harvey was cute and she laughed. also I wasn’t me. I was some little girl with brown hair and blue eyes. I was white. not that it bothered me much. because I was still me inside. someone has been putting up new Carol sketches which may or may not explain these dreams. not complaining tho.

living life only half conscious of late. just drifting by everything and doing things without thinking.

dripped some water onto my computer and now the mouse moves by itself like its possessed so I’ve been using brother’s the whole week. I’m pretty sure I dripped water on it before and it recovered after the water evaporated but it didn’t work out this time even after I hairdried it. death by careless owner. tragic.

need to write chapter nine of fanfic before I reach one year mark of not updating in three months. all the numbers.

bought this huge ass humongous poncho from uniqlo and I love the hobo feels. gonna wrap myself up in it wherever.

watched and fevered over Sense and Sensibility by Emma Thompson and gang. it was real yummy. then went on a Thompson spree and skimmed her in Wit where there are too many feels. watch it.

had an interview last week and it was really fun. I talked so much and I felt so validated when I left and then I looked back on what just happened and got hit by so much cringe. but it was fun. so. I think it just feels nice to be able to talk and tell people about yourself and have them be really interested in you. even if only economical. but I don’t think they were just being economical.

also played some question card game for leaders retreat where we went straight into conversations about our opinions and things we cared about in pairs. I asked questions on white lies and school, tattoos and the moon. my partner asked about make up and God and other stuff I can’t remember now. that was fun too.

had really good conversations with people I don’t usually talk to where I just sat and listened and actually cared. refreshing. good week. good weekend. busy week. busy weekend.

thoughts to the metaphorical proverbial penny.

2 thoughts on “clink

A Penny For Your Thoughts

