oaf

This is stupid. You are stupid. stooopiddddd

No, you are not. No, I am not.

Though I am going off my rocker, a little, undoubtedly.

Who wouldn’t. Who wouldn’t really. It’s not me, is it?

How now how now, in the four corners of my mind, bounding around with nowhere to go, no way out.

What have I been taught? What do I believe? Still believe? Ever believed?

Do I dare. Do I dare.

It is only a matter of time before… you know what. You can’t wait. You don’t know how it’ll happen, when or where.

But you know the why. Isn’t that enough?

You have so much to say. Have you prepared your script?

Do I still need one? It’s been seared into my bones, intertwined in every breath, every double-faced word.

But yes, you’d better prepare one anyway. Your heart might get in the way of things you know.

You should know. That’s how you ended up here in the first place.

Damn the heart. Damn feelings. Dash it all.

Fool fool fool fool fool fool loof loof loof loaf loaf oaf oaf oaf oaf oaf oaf oaf oaf

good night

A Penny For Your Thoughts